ericboy's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

\"Used to be one of the rotten ones and I liked you for that...\"

Still haven't resurrected my mighty machine. So heartbreaking. It wasn't the fastest, or the smartest, or the flashiest, or the most versatile computer in the world, but it was mine. It helped me make another me in the vastness of the Interwebs. It helped me make music. It helped me write a book, finish a book, start another one. It helped me. And I destroyed it. Do we see a trend?

I may be due for that again. I perform the task regularly to keep me lean, keep me fast. Trim the fat, cut off the excess, this sleek model is built for speed, not passenger space. Sabotage, espionage, and good old bullheaded dickishness. I'm capable of it all.

I got ideas, man; I got ideas. Shit to do, time to do with it, money to burn. No, money to save, so that I can later burn it all in one expensive gesture. A new car, a new mouth, a new clean legal record. Remind me I'm working, Georgie. Keep reminding me why I'm working so fucking hard.

Well, I think I'll be Superman for a spell, see how the other half lives. Catch you on the side that is upside down.

7:08 p.m. - 2008-09-11

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

angryagain
lostwou
nanoericboy
starke-
nanobetty
less-than3
iluvtunes
ensie
margot08
chickenpie
istoba
shallowiris
inkedgal
revisions
cause-ofyou
veryraven
lovemetwice