ericboy's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

\"and in her rare and lucid state / she said my days are unoriginal\"

Have you ever opened your eyes after a stint of sleep, looked at the day stretching before you, and just thought "skip it"? It's al been done, and frankly, well. I've had lots of good days, tons of shitty days, and a smorgasbord of mundane days. Do I really need another in any of those categories? What could possibly be found in a day that's scheduled out to
a) nine hours at the bookstore
b) one hour of nap
c) five hours at the restaurant
d) two hours of couch-time
e) sleep?

Really? It's all been done. I'm sick of it.

In other news, I've been unwell. My energy is just plain gone and my heart hurts with something I can't explain. Call it "boredom" or "frustration" or "tedium" or whatever. Actually, I like that. "whatever" We'll go with that.

My computer is alive but is still refusing to connect to the internet, so my production of intellectual property has been zero lately. I've asked for a week off from work at the end of October to sit around my house and veg. Maybe I'll create something then.

I am so...

10:01 p.m. - 2008-10-02

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

angryagain
lostwou
nanoericboy
starke-
nanobetty
less-than3
iluvtunes
ensie
margot08
chickenpie
istoba
shallowiris
inkedgal
revisions
cause-ofyou
veryraven
lovemetwice