remove ad

ericboy's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

\"I know something you don't know / you hid something obvious from me\" - Change of Pace

You know, it's odd. I've had adventures and whatnot, crazy dreams, bouts of depression and anxiety, exciting twists and turns in the direction of my creative endeavors, life-affirming and -questioning ordeals... and yet I haven't written them here. I don't know. Are they too arduous? Am I lazy? Ineffectual? Complacent? Unworthy? Again, I don't know.
So, here's an update:
The band has been off for the past three weeks or so and I'm stir-crazy, but it's back to work tomorrow with renewed vigor and shows booked for Saturday and Halloween. The theatre that I did my acting at closed down, but the owners ventured in a new direction with a film production company and brought me in at the ground level as a core performer. A shooting schedule is laid out through March with film projects lined up through 2007. I just finished a film for a friend and am scheduled to do voice-over work for two film projects next month. One of my roommates moved out and the other is plotting with me to find more comfortable accomodations than the afore-mentioned "matchbox" in which we currently reside. Henry Rollins is coming through town on the 25th of November on a 25th Anniversary tour of his spoken word performances, so hopefully I'll be able to afford to go to that. I've got two weeks off from work, starting at 3pm on Friday, October 28th and ending at 6am on Monday, November 14th. I plan to use that time drinking, writing, and submitting various ramblings to various pig-headed money-hoarders in an attempt to exorcise some funds for myself. Or just exposure, sure, but I'd prefer both exposure and money. I'm not really living in the lap of luxury here, people. The theatre that was vacated by the now-active film production company is going into the hands of two close friends, so acting, directing, and showcasing my scripts there will soon be an option once more, time permitting along with the band, film, and voice-over work. The new season of Family Guy comes out on DVD on the 29th of November and since I get a credit towards purchases at work every month, that's as good as mine. (Yes, that's noteworthy.)
And topping the news at the height of excitement: there's a kick-ass woman coming to visit me on the weekend of New Year's!!! That pretty much overshadows everything else entirely.
Is that it? Yeah, I think so.

4:16 p.m. - 2005-10-24

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

angryagain
lostwou
nanoericboy
starke-
nanobetty
less-than3
iluvtunes
ensie
margot08
chickenpie
istoba
shallowiris
inkedgal
revisions
cause-ofyou
veryraven
lovemetwice