remove ad

ericboy's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

\"How long you would wait / Doesn't matter\" - onelinedrawing

I actually cried. I didn't think I would. She was already crying, but I was keeping my cool. Not for the sake of "being cool"; it's just how I am. I try not to let things get to me. But as I tried to back away, I looked deeply into her eyes, which are brown but turn green when she's crying, and lost it. I wrapped my arms around her and she said something along the lines of "How do you leave the happiest..." but then I lost her dialogue in my rapid breathing. I finally turned away and wiped the tears, then watched her pass through airport security. I waved one last time, fresh tears popping in my eyes, but I didn't let them fall. I walked to the car, her unfinished statement echoing in my head, piercing me.
Now I have another reason to hate this fucking day.

5:16 p.m. - 2005-09-11

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

angryagain
lostwou
nanoericboy
starke-
nanobetty
less-than3
iluvtunes
ensie
margot08
chickenpie
istoba
shallowiris
inkedgal
revisions
cause-ofyou
veryraven
lovemetwice