remove ad

ericboy's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

\"And I held you closer than anyone would ever get.\" - Death Cab for Cutie

Everytime I think I'm passing out of this sickness, I'll go to sleep and wake up worse off than when it all began. I think it's the fact that I snore; my breathing laboriously ripping the walls of my throat as I dream of trying to traverse a room wherein unseen assailants fire long, brass bullets at me as I try to slide various objects into keycard slots along the way. Oh well.
The good news is that I'm getting the shift that I want at work. As it is now, I work Friday through Tuesday. 8-5 four days and a closing shift on Sunday. It's not so bad, but I'd prefer a Monday through Friday gig that gave me my afternoons and weekends. And I'm getting it! Starting May 1st, I'll be going to Monday through Friday, 6am to 3pm. Yeah! These are the things I choose to celebrate.
Is that sad?
In band news, we've had to cancel the show in Fullerton as we can't get ourselves and our equipment up there this Friday. However, we have back-to-back shows scheduled in San Diego on Thursday, the 28th, and Friday, the 29th. So, it all works out. We've even started working on our very first cover song. That's actually why I'm on the internet right now; to get lyrics. It's all very hush-hush.
In lieu of playing a show on Friday, I will instead go to see my fellow actors at the Faultline entertain me, and then get drunk with them. It should be fun. The weekend looks good stretching ahead of me, with this Sunday being the last that I should have to work in a while. All in all, things are good.

11:08 p.m. - 2005-04-21

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

angryagain
lostwou
nanoericboy
starke-
nanobetty
less-than3
iluvtunes
ensie
margot08
chickenpie
istoba
shallowiris
inkedgal
revisions
cause-ofyou
veryraven
lovemetwice