remove ad

ericboy's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

\"Here comes the new sound / just like the old sound\" - Rage Against the Machine

For Christmas this year I wanted to get myself something that would last a lifetime and not get lost in the trivial and momentary things that others might bestow upon me that might lose their flavor after a movement shifts. I wanted my gift to be timeless. After all, I'd been a good boy, relatively, this year. So I thought of something with long-term effects. Something that itself is a long-term effect.
I haven't had a cigarette all day. And I don't plan to anytime soon. My Christmas present to myself is to quit smoking.
In other news, I forgot to mention that on Christmas Eve we had a customer call the store that I work at asking about something on his cell phone while driving down the street. While on the phone with one of our helpful and patient associates, he got into an automobile accident. If that's not ironic hilarity, I don't know what is.
In Music News, I finally heard the Scissor Sisters. I saw them on Saturday Night Live the other night. I think that anyone who enjoys their music should be shot in the face twice. Their cover of "Comfortably Numb" made my balls shrivel. I would rather eat my toenails than ever hear their music again. Not that I've been able to form a strong opinion just yet; this is merely an inkling.

11:52 p.m. - 2004-12-26

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

angryagain
lostwou
nanoericboy
starke-
nanobetty
less-than3
iluvtunes
ensie
margot08
chickenpie
istoba
shallowiris
inkedgal
revisions
cause-ofyou
veryraven
lovemetwice