remove ad

ericboy's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

\"I cut a little deeper / in hopes I'd mourn your passing\" - Me

I have been moving at such a fast clip that it has been hard for me to capture any one moment. Currently, I am drunk at the point where after-images of my current typing rate are displayed half-a-line and slightly to the left above the cursor. I went to visit a friend who is now hostessing at one of my favorite restaurants, as one of her multiple jobs, and got relatively shitty drunk. Afterwards, we went to her place and played poker; Texas Hold'em, to be exact, wherein I represented more than I thought I would. I still lost, of course, but some things can't be changed. The X-interest had her latest boy-toy in tow, and, rather than smash his pretty little face, I offered him beer and made nice. Maybe I can actually ace this "maturity" thing.
I actually hung out with my roommate today; we went to Old Town and had a couple of the bean burritos that she has been ranting about. I'll have to admit: they were pretty fucking good. It was nice to spend some time with her outside of both the apartment and work. We both agreed that it is something that we shoud do more regularly.
Despite my drunkenness, and my fervent ability to utilize the "backspace" key, I think that I'll still be pleased with this entry tomorrow. And, with that said, I bid you all adieu.

3:12 a.m. - 2004-12-09

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

angryagain
lostwou
nanoericboy
starke-
nanobetty
less-than3
iluvtunes
ensie
margot08
chickenpie
istoba
shallowiris
inkedgal
revisions
cause-ofyou
veryraven
lovemetwice