remove ad

ericboy's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

\"Casting lots to set me up / before you knock me down / Summer's edge and drown me\" - Thursday

I am a bright and fuzzy blue ball of hatred and anger right now. Why? Because it's 4:04am and I'm sitting at the computer in the lobby filling in empty spaces of my on-line diary because I can't fucking sleep!!
I laid down, like a responsible little boy who has to be at work at eight o'clock in the morning, at midnight, and I have been tossing and turning ever since. When I open my eyes, the TV is there, tuned to TBS, taunting me with its images of happiness and carefree lifestyles. I succumb and watch. For the last hour or so, I've been watching It Takes Two. If you're thinking "Hey, isn't that one of the films that the Olsen Twins were in?" then you're absolutely right. Yes, ladies and gentlemen, how the mighty have fallen! Ericboy, your source for irreverent commentary of cultural ridiculousness and lacerator of the innocent here on Diaryland, has been watching a Mary-Kate and Ashley Olsen movie for an hour.
Aside from that, oh, and the fact that last night I got really, really, really drunk and threw up all over myself and everything near me at a friend-of-a-friend's house and then ran off with my friend's jacket and backpack, everything is fine. I've called everyone harmed in the making of that memorable (through the effort of storytellers only) evening and apologized and all of the misappropriated items have been returned to their rightful owners. I'm really getting too old for this shit.
Speaking of old, November 11th was the 2-year anniversary of this diary and I didn't even make mention of it. Unless, of course, you count just now, then I did, but eleven days later. Whatever.
I read an interview with the drummer from Thursday in AP at work today and he quotes Sunny Day Real Estate's diary as being a great record to listen to for drum inspiration. I always love it when my boy William gets some credit, because that album is the best CD ever and the drumming on it is fucking phenomenal. That is what I call non-sequitir and off-topic. Now, let's get back to me, shall we?
I'm going to try to sleep tonight. I hate Mondays. It's going to be a long fucking day.

4:04 a.m. - 2004-11-22

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

angryagain
lostwou
nanoericboy
starke-
nanobetty
less-than3
iluvtunes
ensie
margot08
chickenpie
istoba
shallowiris
inkedgal
revisions
cause-ofyou
veryraven
lovemetwice