remove ad

ericboy's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

\"When your day is long / and the night / the night is yours alone\" - R.E.M.

I just got some wholly disconcerting e-mails from some friends that I truly care about. No sense in trying to deny it; the universe is in total disarray. It makes me feel shitty that the dress rehearsal for the current round went aboslutely fabulously this evening. Is that what it takes? When my stars are aligned, does it require the total absolution of all my friends and their desire for complacency? Is my happiness dependent on the sadness of others? This simply will not do.

Well, if it's not apparent, I am drunk right now. I'll get some sleep and weigh this "my happiness" versus the "dissolution of others" theory. Wish me luck that I can understand this new reality. I honestly feel the weight. Can I shoulder this new animosity towards my fresh outlook? All signs point to "no".

2:36 a.m. - 2004-07-16

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

angryagain
lostwou
nanoericboy
starke-
nanobetty
less-than3
iluvtunes
ensie
margot08
chickenpie
istoba
shallowiris
inkedgal
revisions
cause-ofyou
veryraven
lovemetwice