remove ad

ericboy's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

\"Let's keep this in the shallow end\" - A Perfect Circle

I got back to Jeff and Heath's apartment at four am this morning. They were both very much asleep, dead to the world even, and didn't hear me knocking. No sweat; I took the opportunity to take a walk. After all, in San Diego, I walk everywhere I go and I didn't want to get out of practice. I started near a McDonald's that is across the street from an Eckerd's Pharmacy. Twenty minutes later I'm at an Eckerd's that is across the street from a McDonald's. While walking away from the pharmacy, I swing by a 24-Hour breakfast joint called the Kettle to peek in the windows and see if anyone I know is there. As I come around the front of the building, a man in a white pick-up truck calls out to me.

"Hey, man! Come here. You're a tow-truck driver, right?"

Um... no.

"Well, what are you doing? What do you do?"

I'm visiting from San Diego. I'm from out of town.

"Well, how do you get something out if it falls in your air conditioning vent? I mean, if it was something really expensive, like a really expensive pen? How do you get it out? I mean, where does it fucking go?"

Couldn't tell ya. Why don't you ask that guy over there. I gesture to the still-running tow-truck parked three spaces over from us.

"Is there anyone in that motherfucker?"

I don't know. Maybe that's him sitting inside. Why don't you try talking to him? I point to a guy through the window in a mesh hat who is eating by himself. He's a heavyset fellow clad entirely in denim. All stereotypes aside, he fits the bill.

The man in the white truck, which is still running and parked over four spaces, grumbles to himself. I point at him in a friendly manner and say Hey, good luck with that and start walking away, really fast.

It doesn't matter where you go; the crazies will find you.

5:36 a.m. - 2004-06-01

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

angryagain
lostwou
nanoericboy
starke-
nanobetty
less-than3
iluvtunes
ensie
margot08
chickenpie
istoba
shallowiris
inkedgal
revisions
cause-ofyou
veryraven
lovemetwice