remove ad

ericboy's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

\"God save the King of New Orleans\" - Better Than Ezra

I'm in Texas. I just spent the last few hours at my friend's place; he has a home out in the middle of nowhere, so we could be as loud as our little hearts desired and discuss who was the greatest Jedi/Sith Lord in the Star Wars films thus far. It seemed to be a tie between Darth Maul and Obi Wan. I was rooting for Darth Maul. He fucking kicks it!!

My stay so far has been pleasant. I managed to see most all of my friends in the first four days, and now is the home stretch. Later today is my buddy Bo's birthday and we will do whatever he wants to do, which is still up in the air. My uncle Jeff has dial-up internet; I didn't think anyone had that anymore. The only fascinating difference about Conroe, Texas is the complete lack of change. Sure, some new strip-malls have been erected since my departure, but everything else is the same. We still frequent the same local hang-outs and I still spend every night alone and thinking that I'm somewhat at fault for that. May as well swallow what pride I have left and discipline myself for this: this is what I do, and I'm disturbingly good at it! Merry Memorial Day!

6:38 a.m. - 2004-05-31

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

angryagain
lostwou
nanoericboy
starke-
nanobetty
less-than3
iluvtunes
ensie
margot08
chickenpie
istoba
shallowiris
inkedgal
revisions
cause-ofyou
veryraven
lovemetwice