remove ad

ericboy's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

\"I know a girl who sells herself around / And I'm sure that one day she'll sign autographs in your town\" - Glassjaw

Twice that fucking pop-up for The Diet Patch has come up! Seriously, now. I don't trust a patch to make me thinner. If it does, I'd be forced to ask... HOW???? I don't think I really want that question answered.

Bryen, my roommate, is playing Yoshi's Story on his recently acquired Nintendo 64. Could these Yoshi's be any fucking cuter? They make little "I'm trying" noises when they extend their jump, and "I'm concentrating really hard noises" when they aim their eggs at an enemy, and cute little noises when they stick their tongues out or flail their arms while falling. They even sing to themselves when they're standing still. Awwwww!

I experienced a workplace anomoly today. I met a smart customer! He asked for a certain book and while I tried to order it we got into a conversation about sociology and the psychology of the average human being. Typically, when a person get me started on the human animal and its behavioral patterns in groups or alone, they can't understand the words that I'm using, much less what I'm saying. But this guy studied applied anthropology in college, and so not only learned about the past of human existence and the present state of different cultures, but also learned how it relates to our existence and our culture. That's the problem with the current status of education and the politic of the individual: when history is taught to us in grade school, it's fed in such a distant and factual manner that the actual humanity of it is stripped away. It's all information regurgitated on test sheets and in term papers. But if we realize that history is organic, is our past and our key to the future, then we can adjust our current sociological viewpoints accordingly and create a more amiable world for ourselves and our inner circles, eventually creating a ripple effect and harmonizing the globe.

But maybe that's for the lofty. Back to the freshly budded Cinco de Mayo, three episodes from "The Transformers", Season 4 await me. Who am I to turn down the valiant Autobots who wage their battle to destroy the evil forces of the Decepticons?

12:00 a.m. - 2004-05-05

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

angryagain
lostwou
nanoericboy
starke-
nanobetty
less-than3
iluvtunes
ensie
margot08
chickenpie
istoba
shallowiris
inkedgal
revisions
cause-ofyou
veryraven
lovemetwice