remove ad

ericboy's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

\"I am the chosen one\" - Machines of Loving Grace

The last performance of the show is in the bag. I have to hang up "Wyatt Clark" now, and I'm going to miss him. He was what I envision of myself if I had the forthcomingness to speak my mind more often. But, alas, his time is up. Now I must make myself become "Whitley Streak", a detective with a heart of gold but a bit on the goofy side. He should be fun.

Despite the fact that I missed an entire performance of the show, I still managed to be voted "Best Actor" by the audience for our show, "Simple", which also took the Audience Award for "Best Show". That was a hell of a boost and I feel immense pride in that. Hopefully after I get back from Texas we can get "Stillwater Street", my script, up on the stage.

The writers/readers group meeting was this morning and I feel that it went really well. We have some feasible goals lined up and a good group. I feel confident in everyone involved and look forward to the feedback and support of each. I think the group will benefit us all, and I appreciate having something to do once a month that doesn't involve selling my soul or killing myself slowly. It's good to have self-affirming activities, rather than solely self-destructive ones. If only I'd come to this realization twenty years ago.

I'm now perched in front of the computer, The Crow Soundtrack is playing, and I'm prepared to type the arduous opus that is "Flirting with Idiocy", my third play, adapted to a one-act length. It's freaking huge, and the format is a bitch to type. But, if I ever want these characters to come to life, it's up to me to do this. So, without further adieu, here I go.

1:24 p.m. - 2004-05-02

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

angryagain
lostwou
nanoericboy
starke-
nanobetty
less-than3
iluvtunes
ensie
margot08
chickenpie
istoba
shallowiris
inkedgal
revisions
cause-ofyou
veryraven
lovemetwice