remove ad

ericboy's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

\"It's time / It's time / It's time to align your body with your mind / It's hero time\" - The Rollins Band

A couple of friends and I decided that we should start a writing/reading group and invite people from Borders to join. We thought it'd be a great way to harvest the creative energy that flows through the workplace and promote a greater sense of mutual respect between employees both in and out of the office.

But now I feel like I have to come up with some great ideas and tasks and assignments and stuff. I mean, I don't know why I feel that way. The group isn't my brainchild, but I still feel like I should contribute to the clerical aspect of our planning. I feel like everyone will be looking to me to "guide" them or something. Maybe I just have an over-inflated sense of self-worth. I don't know.

Oh well. The last performance of the show is tonight and I thought "Eh, why not go?" So I'm going to take a shower and get ready for that. After the show, some of the cast and I are going to go out and get stupid drunk. It should be a blast. Then tomorrow is the first meeting of the writers' group and then my friend Joanie is having a birthday party where I will go and, again, get stupid drunk, and then go to work the next morning. And that's the extended forecast.

4:33 p.m. - 2004-05-01

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

angryagain
lostwou
nanoericboy
starke-
nanobetty
less-than3
iluvtunes
ensie
margot08
chickenpie
istoba
shallowiris
inkedgal
revisions
cause-ofyou
veryraven
lovemetwice