remove ad

ericboy's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

\"You seem to be mistaken by my bitter talk\" - Me

Jeff will be here Monday night and I couldn't be more excited. Work tonight wasn't nearly as pleasant as it could have been with me stuck at Register all damn night. I hate being at register. When on the sales floor, it appears to outsiders that I have the cool job, and that's because I do. I am the keeper of all knowledge of inventory. If you want it, you ask me and I'll tell you if we have it, and if we do, I find it for you. It's my thing; it's what I do.

Register jockeys are nothing more than that. The computers that they utilize can do nothing but customer transactions. They know nothing. You can ask them about stuff and they just shrug their shoulders and say "dunno". I hate that weakness.

So, I thought I'd take some time off from the music scene and do some acting. Just for kicks, I checked a band's website that was looking for a singer. I was so impressed that I e-mailed them immediately and threw my hat in the running. It's in the air right now, and I don't want to spoil the surprise. We'll see what happens.

Aside from all that, things have been pretty lull. No recent bouts of self-loathing or anything. No inspirational bursts of creativity to get me cranking on the book. Not much of anything, really. Just swimming through the days, living moment to moment. This is my thing; it's what I do.

1:25 a.m. - 2004-03-14

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

angryagain
lostwou
nanoericboy
starke-
nanobetty
less-than3
iluvtunes
ensie
margot08
chickenpie
istoba
shallowiris
inkedgal
revisions
cause-ofyou
veryraven
lovemetwice