remove ad

ericboy's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

\"Being young is not easy / this is not some game we play / we'll make it our own way\" - Moonshine Junkie

I got to the parking lot this morning, kissed Teresa goodbye, and walked into work. Immediately I was beseiged with requests to flex my few talents: lift a heavy object and agree to do periodic pages about the specials currently offered at your friendly neighborhood Borders Books, Music, and Cafe. I agreed, of course, knowing that if I sneeze I may get canned.

I got my paycheck, with is nothing less than depressing. I have about twenty dollars to last me two weeks until the next payday. Yeah! Meager existence, my old friend, I've returned!!! Work went; not well, not poorly; it merely went.

I took a nap on my break because I was utterly exhausted. I had slept only three or four hours the night before and not at all the night previous. According to other staff, I was "sawing logs" in the breakroom. No sweat; I didn't oversleep, and felt somewhat better upon returning to work. I chatted with Bill, a truly refreshing character. He expressed his excitement at finding a few stray white hairs in his head with a genuine smile. I shared his enthusiasm and ate a croissant, the least expensive item that would leave me feeling like I'd eaten something.

Chris showed up at 6:25-ish and we sped to band practice. We had an impromptu meeting to discuss the layout of February, which looks like a two-show month and lots and lots of recording. Each member of the band has been bombarded with demands of MP3s or proper demos at some point, and so we must answer the call. We played the new song to near perfection and then tried our hand at some covers, which we inexplicably aced. We're some sort of idiot-savants when it comes to that. Band practice was cut short due to John's son being in tow, and so now I'm headed... somewhere. As our recent song says: "Anywhere... is better than here."

11:25 p.m. - 2004-01-23

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

angryagain
lostwou
nanoericboy
starke-
nanobetty
less-than3
iluvtunes
ensie
margot08
chickenpie
istoba
shallowiris
inkedgal
revisions
cause-ofyou
veryraven
lovemetwice