remove ad

ericboy's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

\"I'm leaking feelings from wounds I've sustained\" - Moonshine Junkie

Last Saturday, the 17th, I had the distinct pleasure of being at Dream Street while Moonshine Junkie graced the stage for yet another rocking night. I secured two copies of the recording from this gig, which at the time was quite enthralling, and pored over one this morning in the sanctity of my own room. Here's what I discovered:

The guitarist warbled in and out of tune and was often off-time. The singer warbled in and out of tune and was often scratchy. The bass cabinet cut out intermittenly throughout the set, giving the music an empty feel at times. Half of the drummer's kit wasn't properly mic'd up, so it also sounded empty at times. All in all: WE FUCKING SUCKED!!

Here's hoping the next show goes better. I apologize to the fans who were at the last show.

5:39 a.m. - 2004-01-22

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

angryagain
lostwou
nanoericboy
starke-
nanobetty
less-than3
iluvtunes
ensie
margot08
chickenpie
istoba
shallowiris
inkedgal
revisions
cause-ofyou
veryraven
lovemetwice