remove ad

ericboy's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Grey

I was putting books away this afternoon and staring at the ridiculous titles and jacket designs and I kept thinking the same thing:

"I could rip this book a new asshole!!!"

Why have I not done anything yet? What lash is holding me fast against my destiny? I desire to burn the shit on the shelves and restock the cinders with my particular breed of emptiness and desolation, which, oddly enough, I view as accessible. Is that too much to ask?

I just want to help. I want to show you all the world as it is, from a point of view that you may not have tried yet. I want you to see the world as I see it; ugly and beautiful, sick and wonderful, evil and benign. It's a horrible, horrible place with so many exquisite features that it will take my whole life to scratch their surface. But I'll do it, if you just let me. I'll die trying. I'll give it my all. I won't rest. Let me do this for you. let me show you what I see.

If you would spend just a little bit of time with me

Then I'd be happy to show you what I see

But my walls are crumbling and I'm on fire

And if we wait just a little bit, then I'm sure I'll expire

So trace along the fault-line to find the cause

I could heal your wounds and stitch up your flaws

but I'm not the man that I'm supposed to be

your cold, composed indifference is killing me

Wanna burn everything

wanna change everything to ashes

2:40 a.m. - 2003-12-30

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

angryagain
lostwou
nanoericboy
starke-
nanobetty
less-than3
iluvtunes
ensie
margot08
chickenpie
istoba
shallowiris
inkedgal
revisions
cause-ofyou
veryraven
lovemetwice