remove ad

ericboy's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

\"I'll swallow poison until I grow immune / I will scream my lungs out til it fills this room\" - Pearl Jam

I'm captivated by the way that people move. I love to sit, quietly, blending in with what's around me, and watch people. Watch them talk; the way that they enunciate their points with wild gesticulations. You can see their fingers *POP!!* the air when they accentuate the height of their reason. The way that they constantly shift their footing, antsy, energetic, electric, like pure emotion. Girls flip their hair, and when one of them reaches for her coffee cup, her hand swims through the air in an undulating fashion. Hunting. And it's most appealing and fascinating when one person moves from one space to another.

Most of the people here tonight are seated. When they rise, it is always dramatic. Always a production. There are sighs, stretches, finger curls, neck rolls. Then they step and ........vroom.......they're off!

Whether they're ambling to and fro and marching with purpose, it all assaults me so quickly, immediate. I'm left panting when it's over. I love it!!!!!

Maybe I romanticize film too much. Maybe I'm too revulsed by inaction. Maybe I'm insane on more levels than I'd originally anticipated. Who cares? I can find something, beauty, in that simple act, those simple movements. That's enough. That's plenty. That's more than I deserve.

"You move / like I want to" - deftones

12:25 a.m. - 2003-12-30

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

angryagain
lostwou
nanoericboy
starke-
nanobetty
less-than3
iluvtunes
ensie
margot08
chickenpie
istoba
shallowiris
inkedgal
revisions
cause-ofyou
veryraven
lovemetwice