remove ad

ericboy's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

\"If there were no reward to reap / no better course to see me through\" - Tool (sort of)

I sat at a table and smoked cigarettes and stared straight ahead, going through the motions. A man sat down across from me and asked me if was a Levi.

"A Levi?" I repeated. I looked down at my legs; I was wearing kahkis, so it couldn't be the obvious. "I'm afraid that I don't understand the question."

"A Levi is a man of God. It's just not right to take money from a man of God."

"Oh, well then, I'm not a Levi."

"Well, then, can you spare some loose change?"

So, it's all so clear. The righteous give their ten percent to the church and shouldn't be expected to give any more to their fellow man. They're tapped out. All this time, I thought that I held no purpose. Just the spurn of ridicule. But the evil men and I give the world its spare change and scapegoats. All the times I thought that I was a stain on this beautiful green earth, I'm really just the crumbs that they're saving for later.

4:13 a.m. - 2003-12-18

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

angryagain
lostwou
nanoericboy
starke-
nanobetty
less-than3
iluvtunes
ensie
margot08
chickenpie
istoba
shallowiris
inkedgal
revisions
cause-ofyou
veryraven
lovemetwice