remove ad

ericboy's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

\"And nothing comes bleeding out / just like a waterfall, I'm drowning in\" - Nine Inch Nails

In the restroom, I'm looking at the mirror in front of me while I dry my hands. I'm looking at the reflection of the mirror behind me, and there I am, receding into the distance, a thousand fold. I think that this is a perfect time to check the back of my head and make sure that my burgeoning mullet isn't completely out of control, but my head is the way. Stupidly, I move to the left and right to try to see around it, but the reflection moves, as well.

That's a metaphor for my life: I'm always trying to get around my head so that I can see.

3:08 a.m. - 2003-12-16

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

angryagain
lostwou
nanoericboy
starke-
nanobetty
less-than3
iluvtunes
ensie
margot08
chickenpie
istoba
shallowiris
inkedgal
revisions
cause-ofyou
veryraven
lovemetwice