remove ad

ericboy's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

psycho sophomore (a pop-punk song I wrote when I was 15)

I did a lot of people watching today. Like the uber-important business men and women who stroll around spouting esoteric phrases into their cellular phone headgear. Are they closing a deal or landing a plane?

Or the women who've moved here from a strict Middle Eastern country to breathe the freedom of America, and yet still dress in the ceremonial fashion of covering themselves from head to toe, thereby perpetuating the oppression of women by antiquated, unjust customs.

Or the vacant stares of the simple. I can't turn away from those.

Or the way Abby, my co-worker, moves from one space to another, so gracefully and effortlessly, causing me to take a long, cleansing breath each time my eyes fall on her. Positively intoxicating.

The world is ending and I want you here with me

I want you to hold me as we crumble to the sea

Night is falling on us both and we won't be here again

So kiss me, kiss me, kiss me darling; you're my only friend right now

YOU'RE MY ONLY FRIEND RIGHT NOW!!!!!!

Oh, you're my only friend and that shows just how low I am

You won't give me a kind word when all I need's a friendly hand

I swear to you I can be good the second time around

You loved me once, Oh Psycho Sophomore, please don't let me down right now

PLEASE DON'T LET ME DOWN RIGHT NOW!!!!!!

You don't care how I feel

You don't care if I'm real

You don't care about me

You don't care what we could be

PSYCHO SOPHOMORE!!

4:52 p.m. - 2003-11-25

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

angryagain
lostwou
nanoericboy
starke-
nanobetty
less-than3
iluvtunes
ensie
margot08
chickenpie
istoba
shallowiris
inkedgal
revisions
cause-ofyou
veryraven
lovemetwice