remove ad

ericboy's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Third Gig Done and Your Mother's Apple Pie

So the show has happened and many say that it was a smashing success. Being overally analytical, I thought that it was just so-so. The fans insisted that it was the most passionate that I've ever been, whereas the band stands firm that it was the most unneccesarily verbose that I've ever been. What can I say? I had a lot to say. Personally, I think that the show went rather well, if not merely so-so. The crowd seemed to dig it; much more than the other bands that played this evening. None of them had quite the wail that we did from the audience. I'm frankly just happy that I made it there and made it back. The taxi tab ran at $18.50. I gave him twenty-five bucks and called it a day. After all, it was my first experience with a taxicab.

I've had five customary rolled tacos as my Post-Rock-Star meal, cementing my status. I can hardly wait for the CD from this one. It should be a hoot and a holler. I look forward to sharing it with everyone. Not that all would appreciate it. In fact, I can think of only a spare few that would welcome it. Nonetheless, it's good to have goals, even if they're someone else's.

Tomorrow [SURPRISE!!!!!!!] is work and antoher disgustingly long day.

I'll purchase the first two Onelinedrawing eps, the new Thursday, and the old NIN DVD, Closure. It was truly a shame the day that I had to sell that. Wish me luck that I can get it and feel complete. It seems to take so much more these days.

2:35 a.m. - 2003-11-15

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

angryagain
lostwou
nanoericboy
starke-
nanobetty
less-than3
iluvtunes
ensie
margot08
chickenpie
istoba
shallowiris
inkedgal
revisions
cause-ofyou
veryraven
lovemetwice