remove ad

ericboy's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Chapter Thirteen

I just finished writing the chapter of my book that chronicles Cory's suicide. It wasn't easy, but it wasn't as hard as I thought it would be. I don't know if I'm jaded and apathetic or if it's just the nine years of buffer that have desensitized me to the retelling of the entire experience. I did get a little choked up when I remembered his last message to me, sent through a mutual friend.

"Tell Eric that I love him very much and that I know he'll be successful in whatever he does."

So, the show is Friday and I think we'll be ready for it. I'm getting a little tired of playing just Dreamstreet, though. Especially since I hear from all of the fans that they're not too fond of it as a venue. I want to be part of a band that gives people what they want, so I think it's time that we sought out other venues. The rest of the band agrees, but it might actually take us putting this plan into motion to see it pan out. Gee golly! I never thought of that.

Writing Cory's end has helped me to realize that writing this book is not going to be all smiles and sunshine and donuts and coffee. I've had a hard life, and I'm only 25. There are more unpleasantries for me to trudge through. Nothing quite like the chapter that I just finished, though. I thinks it's safe to say that the hardest part is out of the way. I still need to write the aftermath, however. All of the hard truths that we all learned in the months afterward. I don't look forward to this.

Life for sale. Any takers?

6:29 a.m. - 2003-11-09

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

angryagain
lostwou
nanoericboy
starke-
nanobetty
less-than3
iluvtunes
ensie
margot08
chickenpie
istoba
shallowiris
inkedgal
revisions
cause-ofyou
veryraven
lovemetwice