remove ad

ericboy's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Thrown out of the Deep Purple show for bumming a smoke

I'm still in a band!

After two weeks of cancellations, my band and I just finished practicing for our gig next week. The drummer is now staring drunken stories of concert-going with two of his old friends and I'm seated at the computer, fresh from e-mailing the two most important women in my life: Becki and my mother. Chris, the bassist, is rallying for a schoon-jam. A Schoon-Jam is when the band and I play a few songs after we've officially finished practicing for the evening. The schoon-jam typically takes place after midnight and after the members of the band have had several dozen beers. We're trying to resist; successfully, so far.

This week has been so ultimatley draining. I'm fucking so thankful that it's over. I have tomorrow off, which I plan to use to do some networking and try to get some people to come to the show. Maybe this will be the one when the woman of my dreams will see me bathed in white light and say "That's the one!" She will seek me out, and that will be that.

One can dream...

11:10 p.m. - 2003-11-07

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

angryagain
lostwou
nanoericboy
starke-
nanobetty
less-than3
iluvtunes
ensie
margot08
chickenpie
istoba
shallowiris
inkedgal
revisions
cause-ofyou
veryraven
lovemetwice