remove ad

ericboy's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Folk Singer

Whereas as this tar is taking hold and I am losing all control

I hope you didn't think that I was flawless.

How I desire to learn to play guitar! I want to have my acoustic with me on cross-country trips; pull over to the side of the road in the desert night and serenade the cacti and I while the stars envelope me. Is that too much to ask? I have so much to say and I prefer the medium of music to say it. America doesn't read anymore. I'm an open book that no one sees. If my life were a special-effects-laden, blockbuster film directed by Chris Columbus or Peter Jackson, maybe the world would take notice. Or perhaps if I could strum my strings and clear my throat and begin in a steady, soft voice to tell them all that's on my mind, I might be heard.

I'm leaving out the parts where I had faltered by your heels

I hope it doesn't bother you that none of this is real

If we had it to do all again I think it'd turn out fair

Because I wouldn't change a single thing about what happened there

I miss the way you smiled and said goodbye and meant it well

I never saw the good in bye or shaded trees in Hell

I know that in the shadows there's a light behind the wall

And I'm burning for the chance to show the rest of it all

...to you.

2:31 a.m. - 2003-07-27

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

angryagain
lostwou
nanoericboy
starke-
nanobetty
less-than3
iluvtunes
ensie
margot08
chickenpie
istoba
shallowiris
inkedgal
revisions
cause-ofyou
veryraven
lovemetwice