remove ad

ericboy's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Peeps be needing their coffee, yo!

I'm supposed to be at a bar for First Friday meet-n-greet with the cast and crew of "Downsized" but I just had to slip in here to Claire de Lune and add an entry to the diary.

I stopped and ate at New York Pizza tonight, on Texas and University. I went in there for the first time a few weeks ago and I remembered expecting the counterperson to be rude, you know, like a New Yorker. In actuality he was a fantastically pleasant person who referred to me regulary as "my friend" and now I try to eat there as much as possible. It's always manned by two Italian guys who are just the grooviest dudes on the planet, well, next to me and Jeff.

I had a great conversation with my mom tonight and found that my Stepfather is going to be ok. I was concerned when she told me that he had massive blockage in the arteries surrounding his heart and might have to have surgery, but, as it turns out, it's not as severe as originally suspected and will maintain itself adequately as long as he stays active. And, knowing the man personally, he should have no problem staying active.

Work called me this morning and left a message on my cell phone asking me to come in but I slept far too late. I hope that doesn't reflect poorly upon me. People miss phone calls all the time, right? I mean, I wasn't scheduled so it's not like I was a no-show. Oh well, whatever.

Going to check the e-mail and whatnot. I'd like to add something characteristically thought-provoking or philosophical but I'm just in a sort of blase frame of mind, my only pervasive thoughts being of the groovy Italian guys. Oh, and there's a dude on acoustic guitar here whose pretty cool.

Once upon a time, on a red letter day marked to accentuate the progress of familiarity, something oridnary happened that blended into the day previous and the day following. And you were there and you saw it all and you never gave it a moment's thought. That guy at center stage. That was me.

9:10 p.m. - 2003-03-07

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

angryagain
lostwou
nanoericboy
starke-
nanobetty
less-than3
iluvtunes
ensie
margot08
chickenpie
istoba
shallowiris
inkedgal
revisions
cause-ofyou
veryraven
lovemetwice