remove ad

ericboy's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Inaugural San Diego

So now I'm in San Diego and all is well and crisp. The locals aren't nearly as stand-offish as I thought they would be. A lot of really cool stuff is within walking distance, which is very convinient since my car barely survived the commute. The desert was a pleasant stopping point during the 30-hour driving spree. At night, it is silent and beautiful and every star in the sky comes out to say hello and watch you sleep. It's like being alone, only not.

My bed looks a lot like a couch and my roommate is very kind. The cats attack each other and inanimate objects at night, making for exciting dreams. During the day they try to sleep, but, being as I don't have a job, I don't let them.

Right now I'm at my new friend Stephanie's house and we're about to watch Monty Python movies. Yea!!!!

Someday soon I'll have a job and money and then I'll really see what this place is made of.

5:11 p.m. - 2003-01-11

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

angryagain
lostwou
nanoericboy
starke-
nanobetty
less-than3
iluvtunes
ensie
margot08
chickenpie
istoba
shallowiris
inkedgal
revisions
cause-ofyou
veryraven
lovemetwice