remove ad

ericboy's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Post -Christmas Paranoia

My goodness; it has been forever since I've been here. Shame, shame on me. I apologize; to myself and my neglected diary.

The past few weeks have been exciting as the tension mounts regarding my imminent move. I finally got a hold of my estranged father and we will be getting together Sunday for our awkward meeting and eventual parting.

Christmas is over, thank God, and for the most part it was actually pleasant. I didn't receive as much in the way of gifts but my time spent with my family was the greatest gift of all. For a cynic, that's a pretty ridiculous statement to make, but it's there now, so what am I going to do?

I'm burning CD's as Christmas gifts for people, showing how much I care, and also how desperately broke I am. Most of them are CD's that people have been begging me for years to burn and I figured, since I'm leaving soon, I'd oblige them.

Last night I went to BAR Houston with Kyle and Heath and Elizabeth and Jamie and we had a blast. You know when you turn on the TV and you see footage of people kicking it at a bar? That's the bar we were at. Then we adjourned to IHOP for coffee and cigarettes and conversation. All in all, it was a good time. Tonight is Karaoke at Night Moves with Jeff and Vicky and Jessica and possibly some of my family. Neato-mosquito!

OK, I don't know what's coming over me now. I'm typing things like "Neato-mosquito" and "..time spent with my family is the best gift of all" I think I need to stop.

Help me, head. This heart's too big!

2:33 p.m. - 2002-12-27

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

angryagain
lostwou
nanoericboy
starke-
nanobetty
less-than3
iluvtunes
ensie
margot08
chickenpie
istoba
shallowiris
inkedgal
revisions
cause-ofyou
veryraven
lovemetwice