remove ad

ericboy's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Breakfast

Another day in the sun and fun and other words that contain an "un" sound. Woke up not too terribly long ago and now we're cooking breakfast. These ladies are so much fun to be with. Benevolent and truly life-affirming without being heavy-handed. Who could ask for more?

I saw two of the most beautiful shooting stars on Thursday night. They came and went so fast that I didn't have time to make a wish. Looking back, though, I can't imagine what I would have wished for. To see the stars, alone, so brilliant and vibrant, was more than anyone could ask for. To ask for more blessing atop that would be blasphemy.

I got a note from Paul on my notes page. I love hearing from him. He's a great person, as I describe him to others. I didn't get a chance to say "goodbye" to him before I left Texas, and, for that, I am sad. However, I will try to keep in touch with him in this, the e-world.

Today is time spent with Damey, my marine buddy. He's about to be shipped off to war, so we're going to try to make the best of today. If anyone still prays, I hope that they will for him.

Breakfast is almost ready!!!!

12:55 p.m. - 2003-01-12

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

angryagain
lostwou
nanoericboy
starke-
nanobetty
less-than3
iluvtunes
ensie
margot08
chickenpie
istoba
shallowiris
inkedgal
revisions
cause-ofyou
veryraven
lovemetwice