remove ad

ericboy's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Too Bad Bullshit

I'm working a split shift today, which means that I've already been at work for three hours this morning and I'm going back at five to work for another four hours. I get off at nine which means I'll have to come up with some bullshit activity to occupy myself this evening. Thursday I plan on attempting to front this local band that recently fired their lead singer. The band is called Too Bad Mice and they play mostly cover songs. They host an open mike for metal-heads at Banana Bay on Thursday nights, and they have an interim lead singer that I heard through the grapevine doesn't actually want the job and it shows through in his performance. So I figured I'll mosey on up there on Thursday and ask if I can fill in on the songs "Loose", originally by Primer 55, who I'm listening to right now, and "Bodies" by Drowning Pool. We'll see how things go.

I couldn't get to sleep again this morning. I finally laid down about a quarter after six to get some sleep before going to work at 11. I think that I may have slept about an hour in all that time. The sun burning through the blinds didn't help at all.

I found Inside Out in used CDs today for only $4.99! This is good news. Inside Out is the band that Zach de la Rocha sang for before joining Rage Against the Machine. They're not quite as good but at least their guitarist actually PLAYS his guitar rather than hide behind effects. (Just kissed the clock) Mainly I'm happy to have found the CD for novelty purposes.

Speaking of novelties, this Primer 55 CD is not nearly as good as I'd hoped it'd be. I saw them live when they opened for Reveille and Machine Head at a small venue in Houston. They fucking rocked that joint but this CD just doesn't carry across their intensity.

Okay, so now I'm giving reviews in places that my red pen aren't welcome so I'm going to hang it up and try to get a nap in before heading back to work. It's awesome living five minutes away from the workplace.

3:22 p.m. - 2002-11-11

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

angryagain
lostwou
nanoericboy
starke-
nanobetty
less-than3
iluvtunes
ensie
margot08
chickenpie
istoba
shallowiris
inkedgal
revisions
cause-ofyou
veryraven
lovemetwice