remove ad

ericboy's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

\"Squirming under my skin like a Toad / this shit pisses me off and makes me want to explode\" - Macy

Oh, oh, oh, where do we go, go, go? Things have been the busy as of late, all of the flutter. Moving, moving, moving, from one distinct place to the next and doing, doing, doing, one random task atop another. I thought by now I'd be used all this stuff and crap and hooplah but that just goes to show what I know.
I've been watching the American Music Awards and I've come to one concrete conclusion: Fuck America! Jimmy Kimmel's clearly wasted, the presenters don't give a fuck, even Justin Timberlake seems to laugh at the awards as though they mean nothing. And Sugarland covering "Irreplacable"? What the fuck was that? What's wrong with their singer-thing-lady? Three-quarters of her body is legs; she's built like Jack Skellington. Utterly horrifying.
Speaking of utterly horrifying, I'm trying my hand at NANOWRIMO again this year, and... Well, let me just apologize and reiterate that this current novel is writing itself, okay? I'd laid out the concept in the first three paragraphs and then Trevor, the narrator, took over and it's gone to places I never thought I could imagine. So, yeah. Sorry.
Also, in the category of utterly horrifying, I've started recording my own music. Dissatisfied with sitting on my hands waiting to be a musician, I decided one morning to just go ahead and do it. So now I have a music MySpace and three original songs, as well as a cover that I've buried in my iTunes. Since taking Wednesday mornings off from Borders, I've decided to dedicate that time to creative endeavors, and music keeps bubbling up as a worthwhile venture, shortly behind watching "Smallville", which I've become addicted to.
------------------------------------
The night sky has never looked so bright
as I hold you in my arms tonight
And see the stars all shooting
And clumsily lose our footing
tumble to the pavement
laugh off our asses in amazement
Wonder where has the time gone?
I just don't want this moment to leave us alone.

I just don't want this moment to leave us alone.

10:36 p.m. - 2007-11-18

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

angryagain
lostwou
nanoericboy
starke-
nanobetty
less-than3
iluvtunes
ensie
margot08
chickenpie
istoba
shallowiris
inkedgal
revisions
cause-ofyou
veryraven
lovemetwice