remove ad

ericboy's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

\"Caution tape surrounds the things I can't embrace\" - Worth Every Scar

Why, oh why, you ask, does he quote his own lyrics in the reference title for this entry? Well, that's because he is officially and finally a published author!
The only thing that I had yet to do in my existence is see my name in print. I've won a writing award for a play but it was merely performed. I've been in the National Library of Congress' Poetry Anthology twice, but who hasn't?
I submitted a story to Peeks & Valleys magazine and they accepted it, and it will be in their January Issue. My compensation for this honor? Five bucks and a complimentary copy. But still...
I finally got published. I can die guiltless, now.
Yay for me. Oh, yeah. And have a Happy Turkey Day.

11:48 p.m. - 2005-11-22

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

angryagain
lostwou
nanoericboy
starke-
nanobetty
less-than3
iluvtunes
ensie
margot08
chickenpie
istoba
shallowiris
inkedgal
revisions
cause-ofyou
veryraven
lovemetwice