remove ad

ericboy's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

\"I'm hard to impress / but you're the best / and I'm impressed with how you're killing me\" - Worth Every Scar

What were my intentions at the time?
What end result did I have in mind?
What dream did I want to sell you?
I wish that I could tell you.
In truth all I want to do is
What I know I can get away with.
You want to drain me for all I'm worth
And I'm forced to wonder which one's worse?
This is what we do to each other.
When young love dies I can sympathize
I suppose that I can't blame you.
When young love dies I can sympathize
That's okay, I forgot your name, too.
What will we do when hell breaks loose?
Do I have to dial a "9" to get out?
Our masks fell down. We're lost in doubt.
Do I have to dial a "9" to get out?


I see my roommate pull her knees up to her chin while waiting for her e-file to process and wonder why she spends all of her time berating herself for never going out, even though I know she's completely comfortable with not going out. I see her sitting there and wonder if I'm doing enough for the tsunami relief effort. I scratch my head and play with my shoelaces and wonder why I can't heal everyone.

7:08 p.m. - 2005-01-27

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

angryagain
lostwou
nanoericboy
starke-
nanobetty
less-than3
iluvtunes
ensie
margot08
chickenpie
istoba
shallowiris
inkedgal
revisions
cause-ofyou
veryraven
lovemetwice