remove ad

ericboy's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

\"D N D / Leave a sign on the door\" - Semisonic

The play at the FaultLine is over and I took Best Supporting Actor, which is super-fine by me since I came into the production two weeks into rehearsals. I even garnered a "fan" from tonight's performance, complete with phone number. God knows what I'll do with that information, since I hardly have time to eat, yet alone date.
Immediately after the awards ceremony, I went to Scolari's Office to meet up with the band and play our third gig. We took this one at the last minute because we heard that another band dropped out and the slot had to be filled, but when we got to the venue, we saw that they had double-booked the show and six bands were scheduled to play. Since we decided to go last due to my late arrival from the play, we were able to play without time restraints and played our entire set to a less-than-modest crowd. The set went really well, though we had our blunders here and there. No one seemed to notice or care, however, and audience approval was quite high despite their small number.
With all that done, I came back here to my very small room... alone. I am always horribly lonely after an evening of entertaining, especially when its both acting and singing in one night. I pour out all that I am, in no uncertain terms, and give myself so freely. Then, after all the lights are turned off and the patrons turned out, I return here to the stillness and the ringing in my ears. In short time, that too will fade and I'll have hardly any reminder that I was anything at all.
However, there is a portion of stain that I've left on the world: my bassist took some free time today and made a stencil of me singing into a microphone based from a photograph. It looks really, really cool, and I'm totally pumped that I'm a stencil. I mean, how awesome is that?
I really should get some sleep. My roommate is out of town, so I can do my naked sleep-incantation dance, and possibly even get some sleep that is restful. I might even call my "fan" tomorrow to some undetermined purpose. More than likely, I won't, but one can dream.

3:20 a.m. - 2005-01-16

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

angryagain
lostwou
nanoericboy
starke-
nanobetty
less-than3
iluvtunes
ensie
margot08
chickenpie
istoba
shallowiris
inkedgal
revisions
cause-ofyou
veryraven
lovemetwice