remove ad

ericboy's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

\"You are the only thing / that makes me want to live at all / Just put me inside you / I would never, ever leave\" - VAST

The pronunciation of the letter "W" is just all wrong. It's the only polysyllabic letter in the alphabet. First of all, the fact that a LETTER would have more than one syllable is one of those fundamental truths that cause aneurysims to pop in people's heads, along with phrases like "The most dangerous lie of all is the truth." Grrrr.

So, I'm starting a campaign to have the pronunciation of the letter "W" legally changed to "woo". One syllable, same as the other 25, no one gets hurt.

And, now, there is no confusion when you say "Double U" as to if you're referring to the letter or a pair of U's. For example:
"Hey, man, I can never remember; is vacuum spelled with a double c or a double u?"
"Dude, what are you? Retarded? There's no 'w' in vacuum! You make me sad."

or, phonetically:
"Damn, woman! You are so damn hot that I'm gonna take some night classes on bio-engineering so that I can double you!"
"So you can 'w me'? Is that slang for something? Does that stand for 'watch me' or 'weigh me'? I don't think I like you. Go to Hell."

I'm a humanitarian at the heart of it all. I just want this world to be a better place for all of us.

And if that wasn't non-sequitir, well, I don't know what is. Goodnight.

1:02 a.m. - 2005-01-12

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

angryagain
lostwou
nanoericboy
starke-
nanobetty
less-than3
iluvtunes
ensie
margot08
chickenpie
istoba
shallowiris
inkedgal
revisions
cause-ofyou
veryraven
lovemetwice