remove ad

ericboy's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

\"Everything looks perfect from far away\" - The Postal Service

The first weekend of the shows is done and in the books and I feel that they went well. Our opening night audience was a whopping nine people, but this evening's patrons were far greater in number. Both crowds seemed eager to be entertained and appreciative of our efforts. We went to Nunu's, this little meat-market down the street from the theater, on Friday night and got hammered. Actually, everybody but me got hammered. We all drank about the same amount, but the rest of the crew was pretty sloshed out of their gourd as I walked away down sixth street and back to my neon filing cabinet to get four hours of sleep before working this morning.
The past two days at work haven't been nearly as horrid as I thought they would be, and I certainly have no problem with that. I'd say they were downright bearable. Here's to hoping that they stay that way.
I heard from a band that I'm auditioning with on Thursday and I'm really excited about that. As much as I love acting, I really do miss the vocalist aspect of the small stage. It seems that when I'm singing I'm longing for acting, and when I'm acting I'm longing for singing. Hopefully I can find a balance between the two. If I can ever finish writing this script that I've been sitting on for the past month then I could have the satisfaction of seeing it come to life. I just haven't had any motivation.
The funk has been lifting a little, due mostly to very boring and mediocre dreams that are mere reflections of real situations in my life. Having them revealed to me in dreams shows me that there is something to see in my existence; there is something to pay attention to. A little healthy drama keeps me focused and interested on my own goings-on, and I guess that, in that, it serves a purpose. Even if it has to come to me swirled in the aura of dream-borders to cause me to notice it.
Well, that's enough of this metaphysical, esoteric bullshit. I think that I'm going to call it a night early this evening. I could use the sleep. Thanksgiving was pleasant and filled with merriment, and here's to hoping that Christmas will be similar.

11:46 p.m. - 2004-11-27

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

angryagain
lostwou
nanoericboy
starke-
nanobetty
less-than3
iluvtunes
ensie
margot08
chickenpie
istoba
shallowiris
inkedgal
revisions
cause-ofyou
veryraven
lovemetwice