remove ad

ericboy's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

\"Look at the red, red changes in the sky\" - 30 Seconds to Mars

The show is going well; two performances said and done, auditions coming up on Monday. I'm exhausted. Today just sort of peeked out of nowhere and kicked my ass. I probably had it coming.
Had dinner with another castmember and now I'm back at the domicile and about to sleep. Quite early for a guy like me. I didn't even have anything to drink tonight, which is rare after a show. When I'm on stage, doing my thing, I feel like I'm overturning a bucket of myself, or revealing a window out of which pieces of me may escape. When it's over, I feel empty. Seldom accomplished. I try to fill the emptiness with conversation and alcohol, often one employed to facilitate the other. Is this the role that I've written myself into?
I will tell another story someday. I just feel very exposed in this hotel lobby. I feel like everyone is scrutinizing my typing. God knows why they would. I'm not paying any attention to them. But I can't help the way I feel. Nor do I have to like it.

12:08 a.m. - 2004-11-07

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

angryagain
lostwou
nanoericboy
starke-
nanobetty
less-than3
iluvtunes
ensie
margot08
chickenpie
istoba
shallowiris
inkedgal
revisions
cause-ofyou
veryraven
lovemetwice