remove ad

ericboy's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

No

You come to me with hands folded in your lap and questions that sound like answers. I couldn't quite understand and you're quitting and I'm laughing hard. You wouldn't expect this from me, and I guess that I can't blame you for that. If you're quite done blathering on, the answer is "no".

You can regret these things, if it makes you feel better at all. And if you ever remember to, you can put yourself out and call. 'Cause I'll still be here, dear, and I'll always be willing to bend. And if it ever occurs to you, you can apologize and be my friend.

When the moon is high in the sky and as bright and orange as your fears, you can think back on what we had and count and catalogue your tears. If it ever pleases you, you can tell everyone that I am dead. But, if you want to know the truth, I don't give a flying fuck what you said.

And no matter what the question is, the answer is "no".

11:12 p.m. - 2004-09-12

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

angryagain
lostwou
nanoericboy
starke-
nanobetty
less-than3
iluvtunes
ensie
margot08
chickenpie
istoba
shallowiris
inkedgal
revisions
cause-ofyou
veryraven
lovemetwice