remove ad

ericboy's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

\"Give this to me\" - A Perfect Circle

I talk about having time alone; "Me Time". We all need it now and then. It's healthy. It gives us moments to reflect and recenter. It's a time of understanding; a great reward of insight and introspection.

I hate being alone. I'm not a generally self-accepting person, so I don't do well when left to my own devices. That's not always the case, but tonight it certainly is.

I don't watch TV. There's nothing to eat in my house, though I've been stealing pensive handfuls of shredded cheese from my roommate's bag in the refrigerator. Is this what I've sunk to?

I'm going to try to resurrect my computer which hasn't been used in about three years in a moment. I could use some positive vibes sent my way for that experiment. Then I'm going to read a book until I can't keep my eyes open anymore. Today is my Friday, meaning that I have the next two days off of work.

Monica took me to dinner last night, Thank God, and we had a great time. I'm always reaffirmed to discover that we still have a strong friendship. Time stretches us all to fragile lengths and the glue of friendship can often erode. I pray that will never happen with us.

I have nine dollars until Friday morning and seven cigarettes. I still have a $25 gift certificate to a restaurant downtown, though, and I have a feeling that will get used soon. I can't take too many pinches of cheese from the bag before someone starts to notice, and man cannot exist on cheese, alone. Though I think that I could fight that arguement.

Well, my computer will not wake itself. Time to get to that. It's going to be a long haul. If this were last week, I'd at least have rehearsals to help cut the time into manageable and measurable bites. As it is, I don't. I hate this inaction.

7:24 p.m. - 2004-08-31

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

angryagain
lostwou
nanoericboy
starke-
nanobetty
less-than3
iluvtunes
ensie
margot08
chickenpie
istoba
shallowiris
inkedgal
revisions
cause-ofyou
veryraven
lovemetwice