remove ad

ericboy's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

\"My turkish prison is knowing that I fit in\" - Glassjaw

The shows went... well. We all went out to The Whistle Stop afterward and danced to old school hip-hop courtesy of the "bootie basement" event. It was fun. I am immensely tired.

I've never been much of a dancer. I "character dance", which means I make stupid faces and overtly ridiculous motions in an attempt to entertain myself. If others are entertained, as well, then no harm is done. However, If a dude comes up and points his finger like a chump, tell him 'Step off; I'm doing the Hump' as the old saying goes.

So, this girl stayed at my house Thursday night. Don't get excited. It's just an actress from the theater. She talked all damn night and I got maybe an hour of sleep before going to work the next day. I just let her stay so that she could hang out at the bar we were at longer and it'd be easier than trying to scare up a ride at two in the morning. Tonight, while leaving the bar, she asked if she could stay over at my place again. I said "Sure," then quickly ammended with "Oh, wait, no; my roommate is having some friends over tonight and he wants me to entertain them. They're the ones he's moving to San Fransisco with and he wants me to meet them, so it'll be a crazy night. Sorry."

There was no convenience factor in her staying the night at my house tonight. I think she just wanted to hang out with me... or something. My roommate isn't having friends over tonight. In fact, right now, he is straightening Jesi's hair, who is a mutual friend of ours from work. I lied, blatantly. I just didn't want that girl over. She's nice enough, but I'm not interested in her in the slightest and I don't want her getting the wrong idea. I don't even want to establish a friendship with her. Like I said, she's nice enough, but we have nothing to talk about. Oh, don't get me wrong, she has plenty to talk about. That's another reason I lied to her: I want to sleep tonight. I'm fucking exhausted.

With that, I'm going to sleep. I get to sleep in a little later tomorrow before going into work and then launch into a long three-week period wherein I will not be at the theater everyday. It'll take some getting used to. You know, the change? I really suck at that.

2:28 a.m. - 2004-08-29

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

angryagain
lostwou
nanoericboy
starke-
nanobetty
less-than3
iluvtunes
ensie
margot08
chickenpie
istoba
shallowiris
inkedgal
revisions
cause-ofyou
veryraven
lovemetwice