remove ad

ericboy's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Burning Out

What am I to do?
I never wanted to be right about you.
But now it's here and
Now it's staring me in the face
And I am scared and unprepared
To live without you____

Tell me where I dropped the line
And I'll speak the right words at exactly the right time
Then we'll pick up from where we'd dropped it
I was ready to go just before you stopped it
So where's the return on my investment?
I wonder where my fucking time went?
I'd be satisfied with close to
just half of what I fucking gave you.

I was falling in love with you while you were burning out on me.

How was I to know
that overt flattery and kindness choked you?
You never told me
Now it's staring me in the face
And I am scared and unprepared
to not revere you____

There was so much more that I wanted to show you
And paradise resorts that we wanted to go to
But now the brochures are just litter on my floor
And I'm left to wonder what the fuck I cared for
Where's the care we supposedly shared?
It's all despair and it seems so unfair
I'd be satisfied with close to
just half of what I fucking gave you.

I was falling in love with you while you were burning out on me.

What was I to
What was I to you?
What was I to
What was I to you?

10:36 p.m. - 2004-08-24

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

angryagain
lostwou
nanoericboy
starke-
nanobetty
less-than3
iluvtunes
ensie
margot08
chickenpie
istoba
shallowiris
inkedgal
revisions
cause-ofyou
veryraven
lovemetwice