remove ad

ericboy's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

\"Blink / and you'll miss a beat / Keep one of your eyes open at all times\" - Incubus

I clicked "add an entry" and got the "no; go away; I don't wanna" screen. So I shrugged my shoulders, clicked it again, and here I am. It's kind of funny. I was all like, "Okay, how about now?" and the internet was like "Okay." Is this me?

So, there are either fireworks going off in the distant west of me or a man is trying to kick his way out of a locked trunk in my garage. Regardless, it's kind of eerie.

Update: It's Wednesday, I just finished the read-throughs for the two shows that I've been cast in for the next round at the Fault Line, I have $1.01 in my pocket, $0.60 in my bank account, and my birthday is in eight days. My friend Kyle is coming down from L.A. to visit Sunny San Diego for the weekend and I have no money to entertain him with or even identification to lead him to a place where he could be easily entertained. I suggested that he see one of the show performances this weekend, but he is also in the realm of the unemployed. That's happening far too frequently around me. Luckily, I still have my job, but it just barely pays the bills so it's almost like not having a job at all. Once every two weeks, I go crazy and splurge and buy a slice of pizza. Oh, blessed fortune does truly smile down on me!

It's been a relatively pleasant and care-free week, so to the point that I'm not entirely looking forward to stepping back into Thomas Haskell's shoes this weekend. A certain part of me enjoys it, though.

I'm entertaining the notion of finding a second job. This will prove a difficulty to my bustling social life (insert sarcastic laughter here) but I think that I need to get some more income... coming in. At least for the time being. I could concentrate on saving some of the plethora of money that dual employment allots (cue laughter again) and thereby alleviate the necessity for continued employment at separate jobsites, but that takes a discipline that I just plain don't have. The answer lies in finding a good job, but that doesn't seem a likelihood for two reasons:

1) I've tried to get a high-paying job and, frankly, no one wants to give me one, and

2) I really like my job. I don't want to have to quit. But I am really, really broke. I don't even have any bills and I'm still broke. Imagine me trying to live on what I make now with a car and insurance and gas and a cell phone. Horrid!

I'd really like a drink. Or a friend. Or a friend with a drink. Or some food. Or a friend with a drink and some food. Maybe I'll just put on some music and read a book.

9:46 p.m. - 2004-08-11

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

angryagain
lostwou
nanoericboy
starke-
nanobetty
less-than3
iluvtunes
ensie
margot08
chickenpie
istoba
shallowiris
inkedgal
revisions
cause-ofyou
veryraven
lovemetwice