remove ad

ericboy's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

\"You really should have seen my face / for the first time in a long time I was really happy.\" - Far

I should say something. It's been a whirlwind time; constantly going, going, going. I've been trying to work out sending off some writing in an attempt to supplement my income, which is relatively non-existent right now. I'm still working forty hours a week at a job that I still very much enjoy, but I never have any money. I'm always catching up to myself financially so that I never get ahead or even on track, it seems. I just budgeted my money for the next month or so and it looks like I'll be broke on my birthday, which totally sucks ass. I won't even be able to get my California ID before my birthday so I couldn't even go out even if someone else took me.

All in all, though, I'm not upset. I'm still alive, I manage to scrape meals together every other day or so, and I'm... happy. Work is going well, the plays are going well, my social life is going well. Things are going well. Who needs money?

That being said, if a contest judge thinks my writing is better than everyone else's and wants to award me a thousand dollar prize and publication, I'll gladly accept. I'm just that kind of guy.

5:42 p.m. - 2004-07-30

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

angryagain
lostwou
nanoericboy
starke-
nanobetty
less-than3
iluvtunes
ensie
margot08
chickenpie
istoba
shallowiris
inkedgal
revisions
cause-ofyou
veryraven
lovemetwice