remove ad

ericboy's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

\"Hero Time starts right now!\"- The Rollins Band

Saturday night, I had a moment of weakness. I almost cried while talking to Nicole about my inability to believe in myself. She was saying that I was "good", and that I knew it. I agreed; yes, I'm "good". I don't doubt my talents. What I doubt is my ability to use my talents. That's what keeps me stagnant; in the dark; not pursuing bigger and better things.

So I'm sitting on my friend's patio, smoking cigarettes, drinking a Budweiser, and going on about how "Yeah, I believe in what I can do and what I have done but not my ability to do it at will; not when called upon. It's just, it's just... you see, I don't trust myself to be able to pull it off and I... I just don't know."

Nicole put her hand out and said "Eric. Stop." And I did.

I sobered up immediately. I had a moment of clarity. A moment of Zen, where understanding is reached and sociological place is realized. And right then and there, I made a decision.

I looked back on the me that I had seen just seconds before, stuttering and falling over his own tongue. Weak, weak, weak. And I said to myself I will never be that again.

And I won't. I have decided to be stronger, both physically and constitutionally. I am going to assert myself more regularly. I'm going to take my life back.

It's about bloody time.

10:01 p.m. - 2004-07-12

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

angryagain
lostwou
nanoericboy
starke-
nanobetty
less-than3
iluvtunes
ensie
margot08
chickenpie
istoba
shallowiris
inkedgal
revisions
cause-ofyou
veryraven
lovemetwice