remove ad

ericboy's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

\"Cause they seem just like you / Want to reach out touch you / All I have is me / All I want is you\" - Darwin's Waiting Room

I'm picking the blocks of ice out of my "blended" drink because they clog the straw and I almost pass out trying to suck them up through the damn thing. It's life's little annoyances, you know?

I'm at Lestat's. I haven't been here in ages, much less during the day. I'm on my way to go sing some tunes with Bent Member and I have to look up the lyrics to some songs that I said that I know, when in all actuality, I only knew them at one time, and now they could be anything. Bad Religion's "21st Century Digital Boy" and Jimmy Eat World's "The Middle". Just because I may have done a karaoke version once in the history of the world doesn't mean that I know them. I am such a liar.

Tonight is Henry Rollins' Spoken Word show! I revere that man. He's so fucking cool. I can't wait.

Last night I saw The Whole Ten Yards and it wasn't nearly as bad as I thought it would be. I was expecting it to be absolutely horrid, but it was really funny. Sitting in the theater, looking down at all the other patrons, and hearing their laughter explode when something funny would happen, I realized that the art of laugh-out-loud funny comedies is not gone. People really seemed to enjoy the film. Kevin Pollack stole the movie, hands down. His role as Laslo Gogolak, the aged mob boss recently released from prison, was priceless.

I guess that's all. I don't know why I thought I'd add an entry when I obviously don't have anything to say. I'm giving movie reviews, for X's sake! Just who the Hell do I think I am.

1:46 p.m. - 2004-04-17

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

angryagain
lostwou
nanoericboy
starke-
nanobetty
less-than3
iluvtunes
ensie
margot08
chickenpie
istoba
shallowiris
inkedgal
revisions
cause-ofyou
veryraven
lovemetwice