remove ad

ericboy's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

\"It seems I've gained the world but have nothing\" - Chevelle

I feel something; I know that I do. But, fucked if I know what it is. It isn't entirely unpleasant. It certainly isn't pleasing or calming. It's just in me. I can feel it. This... something.

Lost in Translation is a wonderful, wonderful movie. It renewed my faith in the ability to enjoy simple moments and find beauty in the world around you. Possibly even revel in your own isolation. What you perceive as misery today may be a finer moment during reflection. Don't let silence dissuade you; get you to thinking that you've nothing to offer. Think of it as your body and mind charging up, like you're plugged into something, winding up. When you come out of it, you'll have a fresh load of stuff to unleash on the world. Just remain patient.

3:40 a.m. - 2004-01-13

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

angryagain
lostwou
nanoericboy
starke-
nanobetty
less-than3
iluvtunes
ensie
margot08
chickenpie
istoba
shallowiris
inkedgal
revisions
cause-ofyou
veryraven
lovemetwice