remove ad

ericboy's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

You've Got to Fight for Your Right to Party

I am so terribly lonely. Reading Becki's diary has helped me to realize that someone else is lonely and possibly even missing me. Band practice was tonight and thoroughly enjoyable. We finished up a new song and hashed up a few covers to see if we can actually carry this party gig that we've scheduled Saturday for the bassist's Birthday. It doesn't look good.

I actually mailed a letter to my Father last Tuesday and I'm curious as to if I'll get a response. Nothing yet. I mailed him to let him know that I got another job at Border's Books & Music and, no, you paranoid, antisocial freak, I don't need any money from you.

Border's is the shit! There is no dress code, bitchin' discounts, benefits that start immediately, and, after six months of employment, they give their employees a thirty dollar gift card every month just for the fuck of it.

Since I've been working two jobs each day, I've had very little sleep, so the disturbing dreams have pretty much dropped off completely.

I'm looking for a place to live. I'm contemplating getting a place in downtown. The studio apartments are very cheap and quite... bohemian. I'm looking forward to living the life that I've read about in Kerouac and Cassady and Ginsberg and Rollins. To live in the rat-infested box where the only escape is the pen and the paper. I feel that this experience will have an overwhelming effect on my writing. I might actually get some fucking work done while living in these deplorable conditions.

I miss Becki and Bo and Preston and my Mother and, surprisingly, my Father.

Tomorrow is another day and holds apartment searching and a shitty shift at Hollywood Video. For those into praying, pray for a good day. For those who wish, wish for a better world for all of us. We could use it.

12:01 a.m. - 2003-10-08

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

angryagain
lostwou
nanoericboy
starke-
nanobetty
less-than3
iluvtunes
ensie
margot08
chickenpie
istoba
shallowiris
inkedgal
revisions
cause-ofyou
veryraven
lovemetwice