remove ad

ericboy's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Lesbian Baker

Here I am, sitting at the library, immersed in the beautiful lie that I have something to say. What kind of person lies to themselves? Other than a liar, of course. I've been watching movies and thinking, "My goodness, this is trivial crap. I could write something better than this in my sleep." Which got me to thinking even further and adding "So why don't I?"

You seem to be mistaken by my bitter talk / if you think it stems from you well that's where you're wrong / I'll leave that lot to all the assholes in the coffeeshops / It's been here long before you and it's here to stay / so if you want a bite then step the fuck up / and pull my chain and I'll give you a little sampling.

Remember when I used to write poetry of love and togetherness and hope. Hmmm. Me, neither.

4:23 p.m. - 2003-09-18

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

angryagain
lostwou
nanoericboy
starke-
nanobetty
less-than3
iluvtunes
ensie
margot08
chickenpie
istoba
shallowiris
inkedgal
revisions
cause-ofyou
veryraven
lovemetwice