remove ad

ericboy's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Kitty Cutlery

A day like every other in its banality and terminal endlessness. I slept all day after watching Lord of the Rings: The Two Towers and now I'm on break from work and lamenting the knowledge that I must return. I read Becki's diary entry in which she relayed the dream she had of my return to the glorious town of Conroe, Texas. I'd be lying if I said it would never be that way. She's right: I do have a lot of friends out there and a lot of them will want to see me. The difference is that, as I get older, I have less tolerance for cliche conversations and value my time to myself even more. Chances are that I could catch up with everyone in a way that would suit my desires just fine in the first day. They would ask how things are going and I would give short, succint answers and then they'd launch into a dramatic tirade that I drove 1700 miles to escape, so I'll cut out and retreat to the coffee shop or the bar where the liquid that fills the glasses chooses not to judge me but to nourish me while slowly killing me in its own natural way. We shouldn't harshly judge these forces as indignant and destructive. That would be like blaming a cat for walking on all fours and showing you its ass. That's what they do.

Speaking of cats, I cut myself on my cat the other day. Yeah, you read that right. He didn't hurt me; I hurt myself on him. He was lying on his back in this "look at me, I'm cute" sort of way and I pet him and pulled my hand away right over his extended claw. I was angry at first and then remarked everytime that I'd cut myself in the kitchen I never once thought of blaming the knife.

7:33 p.m. - 2003-08-25

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

angryagain
lostwou
nanoericboy
starke-
nanobetty
less-than3
iluvtunes
ensie
margot08
chickenpie
istoba
shallowiris
inkedgal
revisions
cause-ofyou
veryraven
lovemetwice